Open Days 2014

The Trolleybus Museum is only open on the dates listed below

European Weekend Trolleydays
Featuring some of our trolleybuses from across Europe on display and in service
  Saturday 20 September
Sunday 21 September *
St. Leger Historic Vehicle Rally
featuring historic vehicle rally & roadrun and transport sales stalls.
  Sunday 5 October *
Twilight Trolleyday
Featuring trolleybuses operating after dark.
  Saturday 25 October
Fish & Chips Special
Fish & Chips, trolleybuses and live music
THIS EVENT MUST BE PRE-BOOKED
  Saturday 25 October (evening)
Booking Page
End of Season Trolleyday   Sunday 26 October

Open Days 2015

The Trolleybus Museum is only open on the dates listed below.
Please note: Further info, including dates of operation of free bus, is still to be updated for our 2015 events calendar.

Easter Weekend Trolleydays
with Easter Egg Hunt for younger visitors!
  Saturday 4 April
Sunday 5 April
Monday 6 April
Weekend Trolleydays   Saturday 18 April
Sunday 19 April
Weekend Trolleydays   Saturday 2 May
Sunday 3 May
Monday 4 May
Weekend Trolleydays   Saturday 23 May
Sunday 24 May
Monday 25 May
Weekend Trolleydays   Saturday 6 June
Sunday 7 June
Weekend Trolleydays   Saturday 20 June
Sunday 21 June
Weekend Trolleydays   Saturday 4 July
Sunday 5 July
Gathering 2015 Preview
With Real Ale Beer Tent and twilight trolleybus services.
  Saturday 25 July
Gathering 2015
The biggest event on The Museum calendar.
  Sunday 26 July *
Weekend Trolleydays   Saturday 15 August
Sunday 16 August
Blues & Twos Weekend & Trolleydays   Saturday 29 August
Sunday 30 August
Monday 31 August
European Weekend Trolleydays
Featuring some of our trolleybuses from across Europe on display and in service
  Saturday 19 September TBC
Sunday 20 September TBC
Weekend Trolleydays   Saturday 3 October
Sunday 4 October
St. Leger Historic Vehicle Rally
featuring historic vehicle rally & roadrun and transport sales stalls.
  Sunday 18 October *
Twilight Trolleyday
Featuring trolleybuses operating after dark.
  Saturday 31 October
End of Season Trolleyday   Sunday 1 November

Free bus service from Doncaster Interchange, Bay C6, operates at 12noon on days marked with *
On Saturday open days a connection from Doncaster is available - click the day for details.

Admission fees are charged at all the events listed above. Read more about admission fees here.

Please note: The trolleybuses pictured on open day pages are not neccessarily representative of the vehicles operating that day.